Picture
Too tired to think of a post this morning, and I have to work - booo, just when the hindbrain is plotting the next book. Ah well, such is life. So a link which might amuse both writers and readers. Written by the inimitable Chuck Wendig so not safe for children. In between the 'ripe' language is some very good advice. I will be thinking about the princess and the moon horse for a while, not to mention the Arthur reference.

http://terribleminds.com/ramble/2013/03/19/25-turns-pivots-and-twists-to-complicate-your-story/

Some trivia along with today's photo is the basis for my tattoo. For those who don't know, the raven represents Cornwall and 'curnow' means 'cornwall'. Plus, the day Rich disappeared a raven turned up and would not shut up. Obviously a messenger, so has some deeper significance for me. On my tattoo I had an 'R' drawn on the bird's wings in remembrance of Rich and for me, the celtic knotted tail are 3 loops for 3 sons. It is actually a kilt pin, which is extremely neat.




Leave a Reply.