Picture
A round up of books I've read during January and a bit of February.








The Death of the Necromancer - Martha Wells - I discovered Martha Wells through another writer's blog and boy was I missing out. I picked this up because I wanted to start at the 'beginning'. I wasn't disappointed. I love this lady's writing.

A Bullet for Carlos - Giacomo Giammatteo - This one surprised me, so well-written. The surprise was because I am not a mystery reader, but this kept me riveted.

Black Tiger - Greta van der Rol - read because I wanted to support Greta's cause to help save the tiger. Again, I'm not a huge romance reader but this was sheer fun. Just like her sci fi romances.

Shards of Honour - Lois McMaster Bujold - People go on about Bujold so I began at the beginning. I have read later novels by the lady but it is interesting to begin with a debut novel. I enjoyed it a lot.

The Siren Depths - Martha Wells - Third in the Raksura trilogy. Enjoyed as much as the others, what can I say?

Call of the Herald - Brian Rathbone - I picked this up because it was being blasted over twitter and I was curious as to what is out there. Not bad, although I would have loved to have seen what a good editor might have done. I found it a bit preachy and everyone was terribly nice while they were saving worlds.

Midnight at the Spanish Gardens - Alma Alexander - Picked up because of someone's review and because the lady was kind enough to do an interview for me. I am only halfway through. At first I wasn't sure I was going to like this. Not my usual 'cup of tea', but now I am hooked. I'll let you know when I finish it.




Leave a Reply.